In just two short years, Arkansas will see the balance of SEC scheduling and the extremes.

In the 2017 football schedules released Tuesday evening by the conference office, the Razorbacks will play two games … then get a bye before launching into a 10-week run.

Yeah, that one’s going to be discussed.

Arkansas’ 2017 Football Season

Saturday, Sept. 2, Florida A&M, Little Rock
Saturday, Sept. 9, TCU, Fayetteville
Saturday, Sept. 16, Bye
Saturday, Sept. 23, Texas A&M, AT&T Stadium
Saturday, Sept. 30, New Mexico State, Fayetteville
Saturday, Oct. 7, at South Carolina
Saturday, Oct. 14, at Alabama
Saturday, Oct. 21, Auburn, Fayetteville
Saturday, Oct. 28, at Ole Miss
Saturday, Nov. 4, Coastal Carolina, Fayetteville
Saturday, Nov. 11, at LSU
Saturday, Nov. 18, Mississippi State, Fayetteville
Saturday, Nov. 25, Missouri, Fayetteville

The good news is there is some preparation time before it gets tough. A home game with TCU and the Texas A&M game in Arlington offer the only early-season challenges.

The toughest stretch will be four strait SEC games in October (at South Carolina, at Alabama, then home against Auburn and on the road the following week to Ole Miss).

That is a gauntlet.